Home Page

Headteachers Welcome

Welcome to the Malvern Parish Church Of England Primary School Website!



As a Church of England Aided school we aim to provide a broad, balanced and creative curriculum, where children enjoy learning, set firmly within the ethos and principles of a Christian Education. Our Statutory Inspection of Church Schools in December 2010 said "Outstanding pastoral support for all pupils underpins a culture marked for pupils by positive attitudes, behaviour, self-esteem, relationships and achievement; because all are known and celebrated as individuals, children clearly feel valued, special and say they enjoy school life."


Our most recent Ofsted Inspection in November 2012 also found that “pupils behave exceptionally well both in and out of lessons, and their considerate attitude towards each other and the welcoming, friendly environment are amongst the strengths of the school”. They also noted that “there is outstanding provision to develop pupils’ spiritual, moral, social and cultural development”. Ofsted also noted that “pupils greatly enjoy lessons and other school activities, feel very safe in school and enthusiastically take on responsibility”.


To support your child’s development our teaching staff “use resources well, plan tasks to help pupils learn independently and collaboratively, and use teaching assistants effectively to support the learning needs of individual pupils”.


Like you we want to provide our pupils with the best possible education and to develop the potential in everyone during their time with us. We believe this is best achieved through a close and trusting relationship between home and school, working together at all times to promote the vision, aims and ethos of the school.


We take the safety of all our pupils extremely seriously.  Mrs Parker is our Designated Safeguarding Lead with Mr Bream and Mrs Drinkwater are Deputy Safeguarding Leads.  Please speak to them if you have any concerns at all about the safety of our pupils


Sue Parker (Headteacher) Martyn Bream (Deputy Head)  Sue Ashe (Chair of Governors)